Continuing the Journey

Hello everyone,

I hope your week is going well so far. I know I haven’t posted anything in a while and I wanted to tell you why. In short, life. So many things have been going on in my life that I just couldn’t really write. For one thing, I just recently gotten married. We planned our wedding in six months so that left me with no time to even attempt to put pen to paper. Another is work. As you all know, pursuing a career in writing is not that financially beneficial and apparently finding a full time job is just as hard, so I’ve been juggling two jobs. Lastly, I’ve burnt myself out at the beginning of all of this. I was very good at writing a post and coming up with a short short to post every week (Tuesday), but atlas I found myself running dry. So I needed time recuperate. But now that I had my time off, able to balance my jobs, and finally married I’m ready to get back in the swing of things.

So here’s what I’ve been working on: first, I have redesigned and added new pieces to my book Into My Mind. The new edition will be available November 13th. Second, I am currently writing a novel that I should hopefully be done with by the end of January next year (at least that’s the deadline I’m giving myself). The story is called Surviving Red and I will go into more detail about that in a later post. Overall, I’m really excited about this project and I believe that it’s really going to go places. Lastly, I’m getting started on another nonfiction book about life after college and publishing my first book. I have a couple of essays in the first draft, but I won’t be done with that for a while.

So as of now I’m juggling married life with two jobs and an opportunity to write. Once I find the right balance I should be ok. Just don’t give up on me guys. I’ll have some good pieces on its way soon enough. Be sure to check out some of my wedding photos below.

As always stay inspired and uplifted.

–Jana` Chantel

476D9B48-1702-41E2-B39B-28769B70B211

228CBD82-BAA4-4187-8DDC-E4363A39AEBC

35E0B2B3-23E4-4CCC-B973-3DE8A6EB0304

8015945A-AD86-47A6-BE77-D80D8892333C

5A9F1F7C-331F-4041-BFA2-545F584F5748

One comment

  1. Daune Miller · October 29, 2015

    To God be the Glory! Keep the Faith and know that God is on your side!
    Love you

Leave a Reply

