Your Stories . . .

Greetings everyone,

So once again I found myself wrecking my brain trying to figure out what I wanted to write for you all this week, and sadly I came up with nothing. But as life began to go on and as good news started to rain in on me, which I will sure with you all on a later day, I started to wonder what was going on with you all. What are the current trials and tribulations you are going through? What are the blessings that you’re receiving? What are your stories? I would like to know. So please leave me some comments below to let me know what is happening in your life. What is your journey? I look forward to reading them.

In the meantime, take the time out to read and view some of my previous work.

 

As always, I wish you all love, peace, positivity, and prosperity.

Jana` Chantel

2 comments

  1. Rin · September 5, 2012

    The greatest trial and obstacle ahead of me right now is getting accepted into the college of my choice.

    It feel so hard. People’s standards are ridiculously high of me. I am fearful of defeat and fault.

    I like your fervent passion for writing.

    • janachantel · September 5, 2012

      Hi Rin,

      Seeing how I am a college graduate I can understand the frustration and the headache of getting into a college of your choice. But I encourage you to keep your head up and know that you are good enough for these schools.

      I often feel like my family and friends put me on pedestal at times—my auntie went as far as saying that I am the closest thing to perfect, which scared the living daylights out of me. Don’t let the fear of disappointment hold you back or stress you out. We are all human and we all make mistakes. Know that no matter what, your family and friends will always love you. And remember that we cannot live up to everyone’s expectations, so just live up to your own.

      I also fear defeat and fault, but I don’t let this fear hold me back from anything. I experience so many rejections and failure during this journey, but I don’t let it bring me down because it’s all been a learning experience. And that is ultimately what defeat and fault is—learning experiences. So don’t let the fear of these things hold you back from living your dreams.

      I wish you great luck with your college experience and I send extra peace, positivity and prosperity your way. And remember, if you need someone to vent to I am always here.

      Stay uplifted and inspired.

      Much love,
      Jana` Chantel

Leave a Reply

