My Name’s Jana`

Young, restless, and gifted/Trying to make it in the business/Want the people to know my name/But I ain’t looking for fame/I just have the desire/To uplift and inspire/To encourage people to never settle—aim higher/Wanna help people make it through/Always be yourself and remain true/Always speaking peace and positivity/Add a little prosperity/Writing is the moment that I find a little clarity/I know all about the struggle/I know all about the pain/Success is what I’m trying to obtain/I want the people to know that they can stand the rain/Cause I’ve been through hell and yet I’ve managed to stay sane.

Hello world, my name’s Jana`/My name’s Jana`/I just want to lead future generations, help show them the way/Hello world my name’s Jana`/My name’s Jana`.

Young woman chasing a dream while trying to keep my integrity and soul intact/Cause today selling souls for profit is where it’s at/People claim to be so real, but yet they’re out here faking it/Pretending that they’re making it/What you see is what you get/Young woman on the grind/Patiently waiting for the day that I shine/Speaking of trials and tribulations/But I’m more about love than relations/So I send you love/I wish you love/I wish you love/I gotta thank the man above/Cause adversity is what shaped me/Ambitious is what my fate be/And Ms. Detroit is who made me.

Hello world, my name’s Jana`/My name’s Jana`/I just want to lead future generations, help show them the way/Hello world my name’s Jana`/My name’s Jana`.

I’m just trying to be someone who everyone can relate to/Help people reach their break through/The world is all about money, sex, and violence/Negativity is raising our kids/Just trying to bring peace into the world/And be a positivity role model to these young boys and these young girls/We live in an age of reality TV/Where sex is displayed freely/And these are the people who our children want to grow up to be/But what about the good guys and what about the good girls/Nowadays you ain’t man if yo woman ain’t plural/And I just want it to be more ladies/Instead of young girls out here having babies/To sum it up, I just wanna save you world.

Hello world, my name’s Jana`/My name’s Jana`/I just want to lead future generations, help show them the way/Hello world my name’s Jana`/My name’s Jana`.

Leave a Reply

