Uplift and Inspire

Dear Lord, Dear Lord,

 

I just want to uplift and inspire. Take your people higher. Show them what I’ve been through so they can get closer to you.

 

Dear Lord, Dear Lord,

I just want to change the world. Show your people how you’ve kept me since I was a little girl.

I’ve witnessed my mother’s death, lived with domestic violence, saw my dad battle with cancer—he fought a good fight.

I’ve been shot by my own brother, by accident of course. And as years keep going by, I love my brother more and more.

 

Dear Lord, Dear Lord,

I just want to give your people hope. Been through it all and yet still I stand. Clothed in my right mind. Head on straight—with the desire to be great while praising your name.

 

Dear Lord, Dear Lord,

I just need to uplift and inspire. To tell your struggling people to stay strong and they’ll make it through.

Remain strong my sista. Baby you gonna make it. God knows what you can bear. Trust me you can take it.

Dream big my young brotha, don’t become another victim of the system. Just know that when God is by your side you can never fail a mission.

 

Dear Lord, Dear Lord,

Allow me to uplift and inspire. Take people into my mind and lead them to you. Allow me to show them that there is nothing you can’t do.

 

Dear Lord, Dear Lord,

I just have the desire to uplift and inspire. To share my testimony. Give your people hope. Tell them that they can dream and that their current situation is not the end of the road.

 

Dear Lord, Dear Lord,

Just let me uplift and inspire.

 

Lord, I gotta uplift and inspire.

 

 

Amen.

Leave a Reply

