Goals in the New Year

Greetings Everyone,

 

So we made it to the second month of the new year. And like every year we all make goals and resolutions for ourselves. I hope you all are making way with your goals because I’m making my way with mines.

I’m pretty excited to find out that my book made a couple of sales on Amazon. It’s nice to know that I am reaching people who are out of state. It lets me know that I’m slowly reaching my goal. It’s also nice to know that my book has been getting some pretty good reviews. It’s nice to know that readers find my story inspiring.

It is one of my goals to start getting my book into bookstores. Easy accessibility allows me to reach more people. So hopefully I’ll be able to reach more people this year than I did last.

I’m also hoping to reach people through readings. This year I plan to give readings from my book and from my blog. I want to give at least five or more in different areas in Michigan. So be sure to look out for announcements for that.

Although it is not the type of reading for the rest of the year, be sure to check out a reading I’ll be doing on Friday March 2, 2012 at:

People Church of Holiness

15105 Meyers Road  Detroit, MI

At: 7:00 p.m.

Cost is $15.00 and it is a 70s theme so come in that attire. For those who are in the area, I hope to see you there.

I will be selling and signing my books there as well. So for those who want the book, but has yet to get, be sure to make it out there.

So it seems like I’m reaching some of my goals for the new year and I hope you all are making way through yours.

I wish you all luck in your endeavors.

 

Stay blessed,

Jana` Chantel

Leave a Reply

