The Dream Process

My manuscript is complete and revisions have gone underway. The revision process should continue to the 17th of August, where I will start the publishing process with the Indie publishing company (which is a great birthday gift to myself 🙂 ). I’m very excited about this. My dream is slowly becoming my reality.

I feel very confident that I made the right decision with going with them. Although it is a small publishing company I see a lot of potential in them. And the fact that I get 100% say as to how I want the book and what I want to go in it is a bonus. Also, the fact that I’m employed there (a paid position now 🙂 ) is also great because I will be dealing with the publishing process, which will give me further experience in publishing.

A successful author isn’t the only that I want to be. Owing/running a publishing company is another dream, which according to my boss, is a plausible dream. So this experience is great for me.

But one dream at a time.

So here is the agenda for right now:’

  • Continue revisions until August 17th
  • Begin consultation and publishing process on August 17th (my birthday 🙂 )
  • Promote book in between publishing process.
  • Then, of course, finish publishing process.

Hard work is ahead of me, including sleepless nights. Hope I have all of your love and support.

Wish me well!

4 comments

  1. tmastgrave · August 11, 2011

    Which Indie company are you going with?

    • janachantel · August 11, 2011

      The company is called My Vision Works

  2. DAUNE MILLER AKA AUNTIE DAUNEDAUNE · August 11, 2011

    KEEP YOUR EYES ON GOD!!! TRUST IN THE LORD WITH ALL THINE HEART; AND LEAN NOT UNTO THINE OWN UNDERSTANDING. IN ALL THY WAYS ACKNOWLEDGE HIM, AND HE SHALL DIRECT THY PATHS. (PROVERBS 3:5&6)

  3. Star · August 12, 2011

    I have faith in you Jana. You can do this. Hang in there! We will be praying for you. M

Leave a Reply

