The Solution to The Dilemma

So as you all have read a couple of weeks ago in my post titled “The Dilemma” I have been going back and forth as to whether I should go with this indie publishing company that I intern for or go for the big publishing companies.

Well, I have reached the solution.

After taking the advice of my wise auntie, I prayed about it. And after I went to church, or should I say while I was still in church, the solution came to me.

If I don’t have faith in myself, who will? Why would the big publishing companies want to take a chance with me if I’m too afraid to take a chance with myself?

So it is decided, I will be doing this on my own with the indie publishing company. And let me just say that I am so happy about this decision that I could cry (tears of joy of course). It feels like the right thing for me to do.

I will have complete control and 100% say so as to how I want my book, what will go in it and what it will look like, which is a bonus.

I know that this journey will get difficult. There will be obstacles to overcome. And it will require a lot of time, patience and determination. But when you are chasing your dreams I expect nothing else.

I know that when God is by my side and is leading the way nothing can stop me. So taking a chance and having faith in myself, I am determined to reach the top!

All I can ask is for your love and support.

Wish me well!

9 comments

  1. nolynol11 · July 13, 2011

    Hey jana’! I’m glad you came to an conclusion. I think you may have made a great decision, considering you are just starting out. Go ahead and ride with Indie, you will have time to grow! I truly believe that after you hook up with Indie, all of the pieces will began to fall into place. You don’t have to worry about the Big Publishing Companies, they’ll be knocking your door down and blowing up your cell, to get @ ya! Lol Take care!: ) Noland B.

  2. Kendel · July 13, 2011

    Congratulations, Jana`! I wish you best of luck! Please do believe in yourself — you have some great stories to tell (from what I’ve read from you!) and go knock ’em dead. I believe in you!

  3. janachantel · July 13, 2011

    Thanks Noland and Kendel! I appreciate the support!

  4. Star · July 13, 2011

    Good Luck Jana. I am sure it will work out fine. Believe in yourself and trust that Godwill open up doors for you. He hasn’t stopped yet, right? Work hard and keep a close eye on your dream. It is within your reach. Can you see it? I can! 🙂
    Luv you,
    M

  5. Auntie DauneDaune · July 14, 2011

    Jana, I am so proud of you! Keep trusting God to Lead the Way!!! Love Auntie DauneDaune!

  6. D.Hines · July 16, 2011

    Let me and mike mike pre-order something! Wats up lol

  7. janachantel · July 16, 2011

    Thanks auntie and Mel! Dee Dee you know I got y’all, lol!

  8. Elyas Mulu Kiros · July 16, 2011

    Good luck dear! … write it! Don’t be afraid! Fear only fear itself!

  9. michael sean symonds · July 17, 2011

    There’s something special in a “first book”, the cover, the font, the colour of the ink on the pages… best wishes on the next step!

    m

Leave a Reply

