Welcome!

Hello to all!

I would just like to first thank you all for visiting my blog and experiencing this journey with me. Right now I’m on a journey to my dreams—to be a best-selling author! Shooting for the stars I know, but aiming for anything lower isn’t acceptable. Right now I am a 22-year-old college graduate (6 months out), but I hope to be a well-known author.

I have to admit though, there are a lot of odds that are stacked up against me. While chasing after my dreams life sometimes intervenes, such as: family issues, a yearning for love, (up until today) a lack of a job, and the stress of paying back student loans. Not to mention that becoming a successful writer is as hard as becoming a singer or an actress. It will require a lot of time, patience, and most importantly, faith. But I must not falter because even when I’m awake all I can see is my dream.

So here is the goal: Turn in my collection of personal essays manuscript to a book agent with the hopes they will take me on and get me a publishing deal.

Agenda: Finish the last three out of ten personal essays and write a query letter by the deadline.

Motivation: Family, Friends, the desire to inspire and an inspiring story to tell.

Deadline: August 1, 2011

Essays completed: 7

Essays need to be written: 3

I’m striving to be the best here. I believe that I can make it, but the real question is: do others believe that I can make it? In due time we shall see. So let the journey begin!

Lord guide my steps,

Jana` Chantel

10 comments

  1. Chartese · June 13, 2011

    Yes I know that you can make it, keep up the great work babe!

  2. nkitashvon · June 13, 2011

    Hello Jana stay blessed and inspired. Remain confident, firm, &determined. As you believe, you shall achieve. You have my support 100%, Nakita. (:

  3. janachantel · June 13, 2011

    Thanks for the love and support ladies! It means so much to me!

  4. auau · June 14, 2011

    yes jana im mad u didnt includ me ur sister but it’s cool

  5. PaigeA · June 14, 2011

    this is great!! im excited to be apart of ur journey to success!

  6. Tony'a King-Herring · June 14, 2011

    I PRAY,HOPE & WISH YOUR DREAM BECOMES A REALITY. CONTINUE TO AIM , REACH & CAPTURE ALL THAT YOU HAVE WORKED FOR. GREAT LUCK & I WISH YOU WELL.

  7. Star · June 15, 2011

    Hello Jana,
    Well, I am very happy to see you start this blog. I mentioned this to you several years ago and I believe that you have the potential to make your dreams of becoming a best selling published author a reality!

    Don’t forget to keep very good business practices with your works. You have to guard what is yours and anything that someone offers to do for you should be in writing so that you can track their intentions and thus prevent them from even thinking of taking advantage of you.

    I love writing myself and would be honored to help you realize this dream. Let me know if you need a new set of eyes to glance some of you work and I would be happy to help you.

    Stay on the journey and remember to keep God in the driver’s seat. I expect nothing but the best because that is what you do BEST! 🙂

    Luv ya,
    M

    p.s. I will tell Renee about the blog. Maybe she will actually use the Internet and read along. 😉

  8. Auntie DauneDaune · June 15, 2011

    Jana with God first you can and you Will be as great as He has ordained for you to be. I am so proud of you for I know the beginning of your story!!!! Keep your Head Up!!! My Condo is awaiting me!!!!!!

  9. Kym · June 15, 2011

    Prosperity is your birthright. You are born to inherit all that is good, great and grand.

    It was an honor to read your blog thanks for sharing.
    Kym (peds)

  10. Kym · June 15, 2011

    Prosperity is your birthright. You are born to inherit all that is good, great and grand.

    It was an honor to read your blog thanks for sharing.
    Kym (peds)

Leave a Reply

